Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Blood Tide (Paula Maguire 5): A chilling Irish thriller of murder, secrets and suspense

Claire McGowan

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns in BLOOD TIDE, the fifth novel in Claire McGowan's series. Paula is sent to investigate the disappearance of a couple from a remote island off the Irish coast. For fans of Sharon Bolton's LITTLE BLACK LIES and Elly Griffiths' THE WOMAN IN BLUE.

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns in BLOOD TIDE, the fifth novel in Claire McGowan's acclaimed series. If you loved Sharon Bolton's LITTLE BLACK LIES or Elly Griffiths' THE WOMAN IN BLUE, you will love this new novel from the author acclaimed as 'the new Ruth Rendell' by Ken Bruen.

Called in to investigate the disappearance of a young couple during a violent storm, Paula Maguire, forensic psychologist, has mixed feelings about going back to Bone Island. Her last family holiday as a child was spent on its beautiful, remote beaches and returning brings back haunting memories of her long-lost mother.

It soon becomes clear that outsiders aren't welcome on the island, and with no choice but to investigate the local community, Paula soon suspects foul play, realising that the islanders are hiding secrets from her, and each other.

With another storm fast approaching, Paula is faced with a choice. Leave alive or risk being trapped with a killer on an inescapable island, as the blood tide rushes in...

Read More Read Less

Praise for Blood Tide (Paula Maguire 5): A chilling Irish thriller of murder, secrets and suspense

  • A knockout new talent

  • Ireland's answer to Ruth Rendell

  • Astonishing, powerful and immensely satisfying

  • A compelling and flawless thriller

  • Page-turning - Guardian

  • McGowan...knows how to tell a cracking story. She will go far - Daily Mail

Read More Read Less

Claire McGowan

Claire McGowan grew up in a small village in Northern Ireland and now lives in London, where she runs an MA in creative writing at City University. THE KILLING HOUSE is Claire's seventh crime novel, and the sixth in the highly-acclaimed Paula Maguire series. She also writes women's fiction as Eva Woods.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay