Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton

Abandoned: Smoky Barrett, Book 4

Cody Mcfadyen

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Thriller / suspense

A businessman who deals in revenge, in another shocking case for FBI Special Agent Smoky Barrett and her team

The woman had been missing for almost eight years.

Someone watched her, stalked her, kidnapped her, and held her captive in the dark all that time. No ransom demand, and no suspects. No answers, even now that the woman has been found - thrown from an unmarked car in front of a beachside wedding - alive but unbearably traumatised.

All she can do is scream.

Tracking a kidnapper who appears to have no motive, FBI Special Agent Smoky Barrett and her team are plunged into the most sinister and disturbing case of their careers.

Then they start to find the others.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Abandoned: Smoky Barrett, Book 4

  • Nasty, but truly compelling - Daily Mail

  • A beautifully written story, which makes it haunting and lyrical, as well as horrifyingly gory . . . this is that rare combination of grit, gore and brilliant writing and, if you read one thriller this winter, make it this one. - City AM

  • Scary-as-hell...shocking, gruesome, and terrifying...a perfect book for fans of Deaver, Koontz and King - Amazon.com (Editor's Pick) on THE FACE OF DEATH

  • Mcfadyen is one of those authors who seems to surpass himself with every new book, and THE DARKER SIDE is no exception. I read this book in less than a day as I was utterly unable to put it down...With each new book written, the characters reveal more layers about themselves and grow further - crimesquad.com on THE DARKER SIDE

  • Readers of Cody Mcfadyen's previous books will recognise descriptions in the reviews of both titles: shocking...terrifying...brilliant. Well, I wouldn't argue against his latest serial-killer outing, THE DARKER SIDE, receiving more of the same, and in spades...I found myself desperate to know who the killer was and why he or she was doing it. And surely that is what good thriller writing is all about. - Shots Mag on THE DARKER SIDE

  • Terrifically good, terrifically scary . . . very hard to put down - San Francisco Chronicle on SHADOW MAN

Read More Read Less

Cody Mcfadyen

Cody Mcfadyen designed websites until he became a full time writer when he got a publishing deal for his first thriller, SHADOW MAN. He lives in Southern California with his two black labradors. He drinks coffee 'copiously', plays guitar 'badly', and reads 'voraciously'. He abhors adverbs in writing, except when used in short bios like this one.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay