Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere

The Gathering Storm: the brand-new Morland Dynasty novel in the beloved historical series

Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

Write Review

Rated 0

Yorkshire, Historical fiction

The landmark 100th novel by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles, and eagerly-awaited return to her epic historical series, the Morland Dynasty

The eagerly-awaited return to the acclaimed Morland Dynasty series, and the 100th novel by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles



England, 1936

The reign of Edward VIII has begun, but danger for the monarchy already looms on the horizon. At home in Morland Place, Polly Morland feels alone and abandoned, with her brother summoned to France by his old employer. James soon finds himself travelling to Russia, whereas Polly will voyage on the Queen Mary with New York - and a long-lost love - her destination. Soon the family are scattered to the four winds, from Hollywood to war-torn Spain.

Working for the Air Ministry on new fighter planes, Jack fears that his children are not taking the increasingly tense situation in Europe seriously enough. The nation is divided over which is the greater thread: Communist Russia, or Fascist Germany. As the storms of war gather, they will threaten to overwhelm the Morlands and destroy all that they have worked for...

The BRAND-NEW novel in the acclaimed Morland Dynasty historical fiction series with over a quarter of a million copies sold. The perfect read for fans of Downton Abbey, Lucinda Riley and The Crown.

Read More Read Less

Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

Cynthia Harrod-Eagles is the author of the hugely popular Morland Dynasty novels, which have captivated and enthralled readers for decades. She is also the author of the contemporary Bill Slider mystery series, as well as her recent series, Ashmore Castle, and War at Home, which is an epic family drama set against the backdrop of World War I. Cynthia's passions are music, wine, horses, architecture and the English countryside.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay