Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Hachette Audio
  • Sphere

The Mill River Redemption

Darcie Chan

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

An enchanting novel of family, self-discovery, love and forgiveness from the New York Times bestselling author of The Mill River Recluse. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, Cathy Kelly and Erica James.

Having unexpectedly lost her husband and lacking the means to support herself, Josie DiSanti and her two daughters take refuge in the small town of Mill River, to live with Josie's aunt, Ivy. The sisters, Rose and Emily, are inseparable growing up - until a shocking tragedy tears them apart.

Years later, Rose and Emily return to Mill River for the reading of their mother's will, where they learn that Josie would do anything to force their reconciliation: the sisters must move into neighbouring houses for the summer and work together to locate the key to Josie's safe deposit box, which contains their inheritance. And so, left with no choice, Rose and Emily reluctantly begin their search. But in a place known for its magic and miracles, little do they know that an even greater treasure awaits them . . .

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Mill River Recluse, comes this enchanting story of family, self-discovery, love and forgiveness.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Mill River Redemption

  • A touching story that encompasses the whole gamut of human behaviour with love and charity - Red (on The Mill River Recluse)

  • An engaging read **** - Star magazine (on The Mill River Recluse)

  • A real page-turner - Choice (on The Mill River Recluse)

Read More Read Less

Darcie Chan

Darcie Chan grew up in various small towns in Wisconsin, Colorado and Indiana with her parents and two sisters. She now lives just north of New York City with her husband and son and is at work on a second novel set in Mill River, Vermont.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay