Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Orbit

Voidbreaker

David Dalglish

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fantasy

From bestselling author David Dalglish comes the final book in this epic fantasy trilogy that started with the critically acclaimed Soulkeeper. Featuring a warrior priest battling monsters, it's perfect for fans of The Witcher and Dungeons and Dragons

'A dark and lush epic fantasy brimming with magical creatures and terrifying evil . . . Readers of George R. R. Martin and Patrick Rothfuss will find much to enjoy here' Booklist on Soulkeeper

When magical creatures storm the gates of Londheim and declare it for themselves, Devin, a warrior priest, must decide who the true monsters are - in the final book of USA Today bestseller David Dalglish's epic fantasy trilogy.

Monsters have retaken the capital city of Londheim and claimed it for themselves. Humanity, fearful of being pushed out for good, has reacted with violence and destruction, and peace between the two races seems all but impossible. Devin will need to bring all his skills to bear in order to find a solution. But the greatest threat to humanity's safety may well be closer than he expects. Because his sister is the most powerful priestess the world has ever seen. . . and she's fighting for the monsters.

The fate of all races, human and magical, rests in their hands, and the only person standing in their way is each other.

Praise for the series:

'A fast-paced, page-turning ride. Hugely entertaining' John Gwynne

'Amazing action sequences, cool magic systems, terrifying monsters' Fantasy Book Critic

'A rich and intriguing world' Kirkus

'A nearly perfect representation of a game of Dungeons and Dragons come to life' Bookpage

Read More Read Less

Praise for Voidbreaker

  • A dark and lush epic fantasy brimming with magical creatures and terrifying evil . . . Dalglish's world building is subtle and fluid, and he weaves the history, magical workings, and governance of his world within the conversations and camaraderie of his characters. Readers of George R. R. Martin and Patrick Rothfuss will find much to enjoy here." - BOOKLIST on SOULKEEPER

  • Dalglish manages to combine familiar elements in exciting ways. . . that's sure to keep readers turning pages. - PUBLISHERS WEEKLY on SOULKEEPER

  • A fast-paced, page-turning ride with a great, likeable main character in Devin Eveson. It's the definition of entertaining - John Gwynne, author of MALICE, on SOULKEEPER

  • Dalglish has created a rich and intriguing world - KIRKUS on SOULKEEPER

  • With strong world building, imaginative monsters, and a capable system of magic, this series will please readers who enjoy dark epic fantasy with engaging characters. - Booklist

  • Fans will love the second instalment of this dark fantasy about very human characters beset by inhuman dangers - Kirkus on RAVENCALLER

Read More Read Less

David Dalglish

David Dalglish currently lives in rural Missouri with his wife Samantha, daughter Morgan and dog Asimov. He graduated from Missouri Southern State University in 2006 and currently devotes himself to perfecting his craft. He spends his free time playing racquetball and watching PBS with his daughter.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay