Your cart


Total AUD



  • Robinson

The Mammoth Book of 20th Century SF II

David G. Hartwell

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Classic science fiction

This second volume of the new two-part edition of David Hartwell's must-have definitive anthology of science fiction is now available.

This volume, covering the period from the 1890s to the future, includes stories from founding fathers of the field like H. G. Wells and C. S. Lewis; beloved mainstays of the genre, such as Philip Jose Farmer, Roger Zelazny and Jack Vance; notable female writers, including Nancy Kress, and authors like Bruce Sterling, William Gibson and James Morrow, who have hit their stride in the last two decades. Also featured are those widely recognised outside the genre, the celebrated writing of E. M. Forster and Michael Shaara, as well as translations of foreign writers' formative work including that of Wolfgang Jeschke and Dino Buzzati.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay