Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit

We Cry for Blood: The Reborn Empire, Book Three

Devin Madson

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fantasy

The third book in Devin Madson's bold and bloody epic fantasy quartet, perfect for fans of Mark Lawrence, R. F. Kuang and Anthony Ryan

The empire has fallen and another rises in its place in the action-packed continuation of Devin Madson's sweeping epic fantasy quartet.

Ambition and schemes have left the Kisian Empire in ashes. Empress Miko Ts'ai will have to move fast if she hopes to secure a foothold in its ruins. However, the line between enemies and allies may not be as clear-cut as they first appeared.

After failing to win back his Swords, former Captain Rah e'Torin finds shelter among the Levanti deserters. But his presence in the camp threatens to fracture the group, putting him on a collision course with their enigmatic leader.

Assassin Cassandra Marius knows Leo Villius's secret-one that could thwart his ambitions to conquer Kisia. But her time in Empress Hana's body is running out and each attempt they make to exploit Leo's weakness may be playing into his plans.

And, as Leo's control over the Levanti emperor grows, Dishiva is caught in his web. To successfully challenge him, she'll have to decide how many of her people are worth sacrificing in order to win.

Praise for We Ride the Storm
'Highly recommended' John Gwynne

'Madson is an exciting new author in fantasy' Mark Lawrence

'A complex tale of war, politics and lust for power' Guardian

'Damn this was a good book. We Ride The Storm is perfect for devourers of grimdark fantasy and a triumph of a debut' Fantasy Hive

'A visceral, intriguing, intense and emotionally charged ride' Grimdark Magazine

'Breathtakingly triumphant . . . it has become one of my favourite books of all time' Novel Notions

'Buckle your seatbelts and prepare for a hell of a ride' Fantasy Book Critic

'Complex and immersive . . . doesn't let go until the final electrifying pages' Fantasy Book Review

Read More Read Less

Praise for We Cry for Blood: The Reborn Empire, Book Three

  • Set in an Asian-inspired world with echoes of ancient China and the Mongol Empire, this is a tale that hits all the right spots. Imaginative world-building, a pace that builds perfectly to a heart-pounding finale and captivating, believable characters. There's a lot to love here. Highly recommended

  • A complex tale of war, politics and lust for power

  • Madson is an exciting new author in fantasy

  • A visceral, intriguing, intense and emotionally charged ride. I cannot wait to see where the next book takes us and eagerly await its arrival. I'd strongly recommend this bloody and bold tale to fans of Mark Lawrence [and] George R. R. Martin

  • Breathtakingly triumphant . . . it has become one of my favourite books of all time . . . a gripping, evocative hurricane of emotions that constantly took my breath away

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay