Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Sphere

The Woman He Loved Before: what secrets was his first wife hiding?

Dorothy Koomson

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance

A pacy psychological thriller that questions how well you really know the ones you love, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty.

Libby has a good life with a gorgeous husband and a home by the sea. But over time she is becoming more unsure if Jack has ever loved her - and if he is over the death of Eve, his first wife.

When fate intervenes in their relationship, Libby decides to find out all she can about the man she hastily married and the seemingly perfect Eve. But in doing so she unearths some devastating secrets. Frightened by what she finds and the damage it could cause, Libby starts to worry that she too will end up like the first woman Jack loved...

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Woman He Loved Before: what secrets was his first wife hiding?

  • Another masterpiece from Dorothy Koomson... A must- read that will have you gripped ***** - Heat

  • Social conflict, deception, the nature of marriage itself are all themes in this multi-tiered and satisfying mystery story - Daily Express

  • It has us all gripped from start to finish - Woman

  • Forget everything except devouring this wonderfully crafted thriller that twist and turns with gut-wrenching intrigue from the first chapter until the last. - Daily Record

  • Gripping and compelling - Closer

Read More Read Less

Dorothy Koomson

Dorothy Koomson is the award-winning author of fifteen novels including the Sunday Times bestsellers My Best Friend's Girl, The Ice Cream Girls and Goodnight, Beautiful. Dorothy's novels have been translated into over 30 languages, and a TV adaptation based on The Ice Cream Girls was shown on ITV1 in 2013. After briefly living in Australia, Dorothy now lives in Brighton. Tell Me Your Secret is her most recent novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay