Your cart


Total AUD



  • Sphere

Dead And Gone

Dorothy Simpson

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery

A classic mystery from the Silver Dagger award-winning author. The fifteenth book in the Inspector Thanet series.

Fifteenth in the series featuring Inspector Thanet and his side-kick Lineham.

High summer, and Virginia Mintar, wife of a prominent QC, wanders away from a garden party to cool down in the pool. She never returns - but her body is dredged up from the well next morning.
Who was Virginia sleeping with, if not her husband? And what can Gran Mintar possibly have to hide?
Thanet's progress is annoyingly obstructed by family secrets - and by fear for his own daughter and unborn grandchild druing Bridget's dangerously complicated pregnancy.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Dead And Gone

  • Tightly, meticulously crafted - The TIMES

  • Well-rounded characters, the best of British - OBSERVER

  • Simpson handles her characters and storylines with consummate skill and her descriptions of the Kentish countryside are a delight to read - TODAY

  • A gripping good yarn - THE LADY

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay