Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Forever

How Sweet It Is

Dylan Newton

Write Review

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

Fans of Emily Henry and Jen Deluca will love this romantic comedy that perfectly balances humor, charm, and sparks as opposites attract in an upstate New York small town.

What happens when the queen of romance falls for the king of horror--you get a "laugh-out-loud" romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Beach Read. (Kirkus, starred review)

Event planner Kate Sweet is famous for creating the perfect happily-ever-after moment for her clients' dream weddings. So how is it that her best friend has roped her into planning a bestselling horror writer's book launch extravaganza? But the second Kate meets-or rather, accidentally maims-the drop-dead-hot Drake Matthews, her well-ordered life quickly transforms into an absolute nightmare.

Drake Matthews is tired of the spotlight and tired of his reputation as the Knight of Nightmares. He's really a nice guy! But he's not prepared for Kate, a fearless agent of chaos in steel-tipped stilettos, or for that sweet sting of attraction he feels for her. She's inspiring him to take his writing in a whole new direction-one that no one expects. Because now Kate and Drake are changing up the rules, and this plot twist might just surprise everyone . . . including themselves.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay