Your cart


Total AUD



  • W&N

Collected Poems: Dylan Thomas

Dylan Thomas

Write Review

Rated 0

Poetry, Fiction

Collected poems reissued to coincide with the 50th anniversary of Dylan Thomas's death.

The definitive edition of Dylan Thomas's five published volumes of poems: 18 POEMS, TWENTY-FIVE POEMS, THE MAP OF LOVE, DEATHS AND ENTRANCES and IN COUNTRY SLEEP.

Dylan Thomas wrote passionately about life in all its moods and moments: from the first thrilling moments of childbirth to the darker moments of death and loss.

COLLECTED POEMS is introduced by the poet himself with a passionate seashore 'Prologue', in which the self-styled Noah of poetry builds his ark against ruin. This edition includes his last, unfinished poem 'Elegy' and the opening of 'In Country Heaven' - an ambitious project conceived after the dropping of the atom bomb.

Read More Read Less

Dylan Thomas

Dylan Thomas, born in Swansea, Wales, is one of the best-loved poets of the 20th century. He began work on Under Milk Wood, his 'play for voices' when he was just a teenager and finished it soon before his untimely death. This text and these characters are beloved across the world.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay