Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Senseless: the most chilling crime thriller of the year

Ed James

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

A chilling and page-turning thriller that will grip fans of Chris Carter, M.J. Arlidge, Daniel Cole and Fiona Cummins.

THREE MISSING PEOPLE... ONE TWISTED PREDATOR.

'Chilling, highly original, and highly recommended.' Caz Frear, SWEET LITTLE LIES

'Just when your heart rate is getting back to normal, SENSELESS smacks you in the face with another twist' JENNY BLACKHURST, No.1 bestselling author

DAY ONE
Six weeks after vanishing, Sarah Langton is suddenly found - delirious and starved close to death.
The police struggle to find any answers.

DAY TWO
When another missing person reappears, half-crazed and hysterical, a terrifying pattern emerges: a twisted predator is pushing his victims to insanity.

DS Corcoran, haunted by a previous case, and Dr Marie Palmer, a leading criminal psychiatrist, must try to establish a link between the survivors.

DAY THREE
As it becomes clear others are in grave danger, every second will be critical. But can Corcoran and Palmer unravel the deadliest of puzzles in time?

This twisting and page-turning thriller is perfect for readers of Chris Carter, M.J. Arlidge, Sharon Bolton and Fiona Cummins.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Senseless: the most chilling crime thriller of the year

  • Just when your heart rate is getting back to normal, SENSELESS smacks you in the face with another twist. Compelling stuff. - Jenny Blackhurst

  • A stand-out crime novel in a genre where the bar has never been higher. Taking us into the dark heart of a missing person investigation, Ed James skilfully ratchets up the tension and the pace never drops for a second. Some great wry humour too! Chilling, highly original, and highly recommended

  • I can't remember the last time I read a book in one sitting, but with ingenious plotting, clever pacing and a hold-your-breath race against the clock, I couldn't stop myself. It's the best police procedural I've read in ages

Read More Read Less

Ed James

Ed James is the author of the bestselling DI Simon Fenchurch novels, Seattle-based FBI thrillers starring Max Carter, and the self-published Detective Scott Cullen series and its Craig Hunter spin-off books. During his time in IT project management, Ed spent every moment he could writing and has now traded in his weekly commute to London in order to write full-time. He lives in the Scottish Borders with far too many rescued animals.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay