Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Gollancz
  • Gollancz
  • Gollancz

Crowfall: The Raven's Mark Book Three

Ed McDonald

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Raven's Mark, Fantasy

CROWFALL is a gritty epic fantasy for fans of Mark Lawrence, Scott Lynch and Daniel Polansky.

'Dark, twisty and excellent . . . Grimdark with heart' Mark Lawrence

A sorceress cataclysm has hit the Range, the final defensive line between the Republic and the immortal Deep Kings.

Tormenting red rains sweep the land, new monstrosities feed on fear in the darkness, and the power of the Nameless, the gods who protect the Republic, lies broken. The Blackwing captains who serve them are being picked off one by one, and even immortals have learned what it means to die. Meanwhile the Deep Kings have only grown stronger, and are poised to deliver a blow that will finally end the war.

Ryhalt Galharrow stands apart from it all.

He has been deeper into the wasteland known as the Misery than ever before. It has grown within him - changed him - but all power comes with a price, and now the ghosts of his past, formerly confined to the Misery, walk with him everywhere.

They will even follow him, and the few surviving Blackwing captains, on one final mission into the darkness.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Crowfall: The Raven's Mark Book Three

  • Vivid characters, visceral combat and a twist of an ending that I really should have seen coming and didn't (wizards are bastards and here's the proof). Brilliant use of magic as technology, too, like lightbulbs and water heaters. Excellent gender representation . . . Suffice to say, I bloody loved it and I am officially an Ed McDonald fan. He deserves to go far. - Elspeth Cooper, author of THE SONGS OF THE EARTH

  • One of the best books of the year - Fantasy Book Review

  • Gritty and immersive, Blackwing is a hugely enjoyable tale - Edward Cox, author of The Relic Guild

  • Blackwing walks the line between post-apocalyptic fiction and fantasy, but still manages to inject a sense of wonder amongst all the grit. I hope Joe Abercrombie and Scott Lynch aren't resting on their laurels because there's a new blade in town - Gavin Smith, author of The Age of Scorpio

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay