Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit

Rules Of Engagement: Book 5: Serrano Legacy

Elizabeth Moon

Write Review

Rated 0

Serrano Legacy, Fiction, Science fiction

Fast-paced science fiction adventure which will appeal to fans of Anne McCaffrey, David Feintuch and Lois McMaster Bujold.

Esmay Suiza, one of Fleet's most gifted young officers, and Brun Meager, daughter of the Speaker of the Grand Council, have a lot in common - they're both bright, brave, likeable and adventurous. But far from becoming the best of friends, a string of misunderstandings leads to a very public argument, and their enmity is soon the talk of Copper Mountain training base. When Brun falls into the hands of a fanatical religious militia movement Esmay finds herself in disgrace, suspected of conniving in Brun's abduction. Far from hating her, however, Esmay understands Brun better than anyone else, and knows that she has the best chance of coming up with a plan to save her. But will anyone in Fleet listen long enough to give her a second chance

RULES OF ENGAGEMENT is the fifth volume of The Serrano Legacy, an action-packed science fiction series from this highly acclaimed author. More information on this book and others can be found on the Orbit website at www.orbitbooks.co.uk

Read More Read Less

Elizabeth Moon

Elizabeth Moon served in the US Marine Corps, reaching the rank of 1st Lieutenant during active duty. She has also earned degrees in history and biology, run for public office and been a columnist on her local newspaper. She lives near Austin, Texas, with her husband and their son. Twenty-six of her books are in print, and she won the Nebula Award with her science fiction novel Speed of Dark (also shortlisted for the Clarke Award), and was a finalist for the Hugo in 1997.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay