Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

The Memory Shop

Ella Griffin

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Memories are a powerful thing . . . they stay with you forever. A vibrant novel set in a charming Irish community, about love, family and finding your way.

<h2> 'Ella Griffin can make you laugh and cry in the turn of a page' - Marian Keyes </h2>

Will every treasured possession find its perfect home?

Nora's world has been turned upside-down. Escaping heart-break in London, she returns to her childhood home in Dublin where her grandmother's beloved house is being sold. Nora has been left with an inheritance of treasured belongings, but no home of her own in which to keep them.

Unable to bear auctioning them off, Nora resolves to stay in Dublin and open The Memory Shop, a very special business which matches each gorgeous object with a perfect new owner. It's not long before these objects begin to transform the lives of those they touch, creating new stories and new chances at happiness.

As Nora lets go of a lifetime of treasures, she unlocks tantalising clues to her grandmother's mysterious past. But can she finally let go of her own...?

An uplifting novel set in a charming Irish community, about love, family and finding your way. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Emma Hannigan and Carole Matthews.

*********

Praise for Ella Griffin

'A pleasure to read - assured, witty and highly likeable' Irish Mail on Sunday

'Beautifully interwoven stories, perfect for Maeve Binchy fans' My Weekly

'A fabulous read' RTE Guide

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Memory Shop

  • Assured, witty and highly likeable ... Ideal holiday reading. - Irish Mail on Sunday

  • Ella Griffin can make you laugh and cry in the turn of a page

  • This novel about personal connections and the power of memories is bound to strike a chord with fans of Marian Keyes and Jojo Moyes - Weekend West

  • Ella Griffin writes really beautifully about feelings and people interconnectedness . . . Everything is very polished and beautiful. She's a really lovely writer. I couldn't recommend her more highly

Read More Read Less

Ella Griffin

Ella Griffin was born in Dublin. She was an award-winning advertising copywriter before she took the leap into fiction. She has written three novels since 2011. She writes about love and loss and loves making readers laugh and cry (sometimes on the same page.) Ella lives with her husband in County Wicklow in Ireland.

You can find Ella at www.ellagriffin.com, Facebook/EllaGriffinAuthor and @EllaGriffin1