Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion

The Memory Shop

Ella Griffin

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A delightful, life-affirming novel from Irish author Ella Griffin - perfect for fans of Marian Keyes.

Day-dreamer Nora has inherited all of her grandmother's worldly belongings that she remembers from her childhood - a feather shrug, a Tiffany mirror, a gold locket, and many more precious things besides. Nora dreads seeing her beloved grandmother's possessions go but she's determined that item by item, memory by memory, she will find the perfect new owners. When she opens The Memory Shop in the front of her grandmother's house, the community is gradually drawn inside by her stunning window displays. Nora begins transforming the lives of those around her through the objects she pairs them with. Soon Nora realises that by letting go of the past, she might start making space for new happiness in her future . . .

An uplifting novel with a huge heart about the most important things in life, THE MEMORY SHOP will be loved by fans of Jojo Moyes, Cecelia Ahern and Lucy Diamond.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Memory Shop

  • Assured, witty and highly likeable ... Ideal holiday reading. - Irish Mail on Sunday

  • Ella Griffin can make you laugh and cry in the turn of a page

Read More Read Less

Ella Griffin

Ella Griffin was born in Dublin. She was an award-winning advertising copywriter before she took the leap into fiction. She has written three novels since 2011. She writes about love and loss and loves making readers laugh and cry (sometimes on the same page.) Ella lives with her husband in County Wicklow in Ireland.

You can find Ella at www.ellagriffin.com, Facebook/EllaGriffinAuthor and @EllaGriffin1