Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Fiction
  • Orion
  • Orion

The Memory Shop

Ella Griffin

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

The most important things in life . . . are not things at all.

Nora is fleeing London for her childhood home in Dublin after her heart is suddenly torn apart. Back home, she learns she has inherited all of her grandmother's worldly belongings - a feather shrug, a Tiffany mirror, a gold locket, and many more precious things besides.

With no means of keeping them, and not able to bear auctioning everything off, Nora decides to open The Memory Shop so each object is matched to a perfect new owner.

Soon Nora begins transforming the lives of those around her through the items she pairs them with, helping them find new happiness in unexpected ways. Now if she can only let go of her own past, she might just surprise herself . . .

An uplifting novel set in a charming Irish community, about love, family and finding your way. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Emma Hannigan and Carole Matthews.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Memory Shop

  • Assured, witty and highly likeable ... Ideal holiday reading. - Irish Mail on Sunday

  • Ella Griffin can make you laugh and cry in the turn of a page

  • This novel about personal connections and the power of memories is bound to strike a chord with fans of Marian Keyes and Jojo Moyes - Weekend West

Read More Read Less

Ella Griffin

Ella Griffin was born in Dublin. She was an award-winning advertising copywriter before she took the leap into fiction. She has written three novels since 2011. She writes about love and loss and loves making readers laugh and cry (sometimes on the same page.) Ella lives with her husband in County Wicklow in Ireland.

You can find Ella at www.ellagriffin.com, Facebook/EllaGriffinAuthor and @EllaGriffin1