Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Dash

Under a Spitfire Sky

Ellie Curzon

Write Review

Rated 0

Second World War fiction

As D-Day approaches, can they find love in the darkest hour? A gripping wartime saga of romance, betrayal and extraordinary courage, perfect for fans of Kate Hewitt, Jenny Homes and Annie Murray

Can they find love in the darkest days of war?

It's 1944, and Florence is a talented engineer in the Women's Auxiliary Air Force, patching up planes to make sure that the brave Spitfire pilots of Cottisbourne airbase return safely day after day.

When she befriends the new squadron leader - shy, handsome Siegfried - it seems that romance might blossom under the war-torn skies. But Florence is nursing a broken heart and a terrible secret, which might destroy her one chance of happiness...

Meanwhile, a new plane is being developed that could turn the tide of the war, but Florence fears there is traitor is in their midst, putting Siegfried - and the whole country - in terrible danger. Can Florence save her Spitfire boys, and her own heart?

This romantic, exciting World War II saga is perfect for fans of Kate Hewitt, Jenny Holmes and Annie Murray

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay