Your cart


Total AUD



  • Sphere

The Fourth Cadfael Omnibus: The Pilgrim of Hate, An Excellent Mystery, The Raven in the Foregate

Ellis Peters

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery

The fourth edition of Ellis Peters' compulsive and bestselling medieval mysteries

The Pilgrim of Hate: As the pilgrims gather at Shrewsbury, in distant Winchester a knight has been murdered. Among the throng of pilgrims, some strange customers indeed begin to puzzle Brother Cadfael, and as events unfold it becomes clear that the murder is a much less remote affair that it first seemed.

An Excellent Mystery: In 1141 England is still torn by civic strife. Among the victims of the carnage is the Abbey of Hyde Meade, totally destroyed. But as its brothers attempt to rebuild their lives, old wounds are re-opened, painfully relived and harsh deeds committed. Only Brother Cadfael can ultimately distinguish between victim, innocent and guilty party.

The Raven in the Foregate: Abbot Radulfus returns from London, bringing with him a priest for the vacant living of the Holy Cross (known as the Foregate)- a man of scholarship and discipline, but not humility. When he is found drowned in the millpond, suspicion is cast in many directions... and only the perseverance of Brother Cadfael can unravel the threads that lead to the murderer.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Fourth Cadfael Omnibus: The Pilgrim of Hate, An Excellent Mystery, The Raven in the Foregate

  • Brother Cadfael is a cult figure of crime fiction. - FINANCIAL TIMES

  • Ellis Peters is the creator of the most unusual detective in fiction. - MAIL ON SUNDAY

Read More Read Less

Ellis Peters

Ellis Peters (1913-1995) was the pseudonym of Edith Pargeter. She was a renowned writer of detective novels and was awarded the Cartier Diamond Dagger for a lifetime's achievement in the genre.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay