Your cart


Total AUD



  • Quercus

Ruth Galloway: The Early Cases: A Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries Collection

Elly Griffiths

Write Review

Rated 0

The Dr Ruth Galloway Mys, Fiction, Crime & mystery

The first three cases in Elly Griffiths' bestselling Dr Ruth Galloway mystery series.

Ruth Galloway is called upon by DCI Nelson to investigate human remains found in the Norfolk marshes, thought to be those of a missing girl about whom the police having been receiving some very strange letters.

Bones are unearthed on the site of an old children's home. Two children had gone missing from the home forty years previously... but the evidence points to a different crime altogether.

Ruth Galloway and DCI Nelson find themselves investigating a hideous crime that has been concealed for decades. And it soon becomes clear that someone wants the truth to stay buried, and they will go to any lengths to keep it that way.

'Ruth Galloway is one of the most engaging characters in modern crime fiction' - Kate Mosse

Read More Read Less

Elly Griffiths

Elly Griffiths was born in London. She worked in publishing before becoming a full-time writer. Her bestselling series of Dr Ruth Galloway novels, featuring a forensic archaeologist, are set in Norfolk. The series has won the CWA Dagger in the Library, and has been shortlisted three times for the Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. Her Brighton-based mystery series is set in the 1950s and 1960s. Elly has also written two mysteries featuring Detective Harbinder Kaur, The Stranger Diaries, which was a Richard & Judy bestseller and won America's most coveted accolade for crime fiction, the Edgar Award, and The Postscript Murders. Elly lives near Brighton with her husband, an archaeologist, and their cat, Gus.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay