Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

The Biscuit Factory Girls

Elsie Mason

Write Review

Rated 0

Sagas, Historical fiction

For fans of Nancy Revell, Elaine Everest and Daisy Styles, comes the first book in a new saga series set in South Shields on the Sixteen Streets inspired by the authors family. The Biscuit Factory Girls is a story of strength, love and the importance of friendship during the Second World War.

Discover the Biscuit Factory Girls, a heartfelt saga full of hope, love and the importance of friendship in a time of war - perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Nancy Revell



_____________________________________________________________________________

Can Irene find a new home by the docks?

Newly married to dashing RAF officer, Tom, Irene Farley leaves behind her safe countryside life to move in with his family by the docks in South Shields. Little prepares her for the devastation the Jerry bombers have wreaked on the Sixteen Streets or that they would be living under her mother-in-law's roof, alongside Tom's three brothers and their wives!

Irene's only escape is her job at the local Wight's Biscuit factory packing up a little taste of home for the brave boys fighting for King and country across the channel. As the threat of war creeps ever closer to the Sixteen Streets, the biscuit factory girls bond together, because no one can get through this war alone...

The perfect family saga to read this summer, set on the Newcastle streets that inspired Catherine Cookson's bestselling classic The Fifteen Streets, this is the brand new series for fans of Nancy Revell, Elaine Everest and Daisy Styles.

_____________________________________

Readers have fallen in love with the Biscuit Factory Girls:

'Brings it all to life. A superb read'

'Elsie Mason can tell a cracking story with humour, heart and intelligence'

'A really great saga . . . I didn't want to put it down'

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay