Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review

The Day My Life Began

Emma Cooper

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

When Jennifer loses her sister, she realises it's time to stop sleep-walking through life and time to start living. A heart-warming and uplifting story for fans of Jojo Moyes and Lucy Dillon.

'I know I'm alive, but I haven't really been living'

A heart-warming and uplifting story about learning to grab life with both hands, from the author of The First Time I Saw You. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Cecelia Ahern, The Day My Life Began is sure to 'break your heart but put it back together again' (Katie Fforde)

Readers love Emma Cooper:

'Poignant and beautifully written' Woman

'A tragically beautiful story of love and loss, family and hope. Emma Cooper has been swiftly added to my list of authors to read' Fiona Harper

'A very special book indeed: funny, powerful, heart-wrenching' Jo Thomas

Read More Read Less

Emma Cooper

Emma Cooper is a former teaching assistant, who lives in Shropshire with her partner and four children. She spends her spare time writing novels, drinking wine and watching box-sets with her partner of twenty-four years, who still makes her smile every day.

Emma has always wanted to be a writer - ever since childhood, she's been inventing characters (her favourite being her imaginary friend 'Boot') and is thrilled that she now gets to use this imagination to bring to life all of her creations.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay