Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus
  • Hachette Audio
  • Piatkus

The Perfect Guests: an enthralling, page-turning thriller full of dark family secrets

Emma Rous

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

From the bestselling author of The Au Pair comes an enthralling time-slip mystery about two women, one house and a lifetime of secrets, perfect for fans of Lucy Foley's The Guest List and Lisa Jewell's The Family Upstairs.

'The ultimate house party mystery . . . old secrets and new dangers collide in this deliciously thrilling tale' Lisa Gardner, No.1 New York Times bestselling author

A gripping, twisty mystery thriller from the bestselling author of The Au Pair

***

Eight strangers

One deadly invitation
Welcome to Raven Hall . . .

After years of abandonment, Raven Hall has been restored to its former glory. For one night only, it is playing host to an evening of murder mystery.

The guests have gathered. The roles have been cast.

But someone is playing a sinister game, one with devastating consequences.

And as the guests are about to discover, the truth is much darker than fiction.

Raven Hall is waiting for you . . .

***

Praise for The Perfect Guests

'A richly atmospheric time-slip mystery with the pulse of a thriller, The Perfect Guests is deliciously evocative and absolutely spellbinding' Christina McDonald, USA Today bestselling author

'Anyone yearning for a page-turning gothic story with a big house - and a shocking family secret - should gatecrash The Perfect Guests immediately!' Eve Chase

'As seductive but secretly treacherous as Raven Hall itself, this novel delivers devour-in-a-day diversion' Publishers Weekly

'Shocking revelations and murderous intentions . . . this is a party suspense fans are advised to crash' Booklist (starred review)

'An engaging, unsettling tale of suspense, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley' BookReporter.com

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Perfect Guests: an enthralling, page-turning thriller full of dark family secrets

  • A richly atmospheric time-slip mystery with the pulse of a thriller, The Perfect Guests is deliciously evocative and absolutely spellbinding. Set up like a game of Cluedo, the story alternates between two narratives, one in the past, the other in the present, each chapter winding the tension higher as you discover the pieces you need to solve the puzzle. With vividly drawn characters, gorgeous prose, and an electric sense of place and time, I was sucked in from the very first page. The Perfect Guests is a fun and immensely satisfying treat!

  • Anyone yearning for a page-turning gothic story with a big house - and a shocking family secret - at its heart should gatecrash The Perfect Guests immediately!

  • Clever and engaging. Rous creates the ultimate house party mystery. A room full of strangers - or are they? Whispers of an old tragedy - or is it? An elaborately plated dinner - until one by one the guests fall ill. Old secrets and new dangers collide in this deliciously thrilling tale

  • Shocking revelations and murderous intentions . . . this is a party suspense fans are advised to crash - Booklist (starred review)

  • As seductive but secretly treacherous as Raven Hall itself, this novel delivers devour-in-a-day diversion.. Rous has upped her game with this one - Publishers Weekly

  • The Perfect Guests is an engaging, unsettling tale of suspense, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley - BookReporter

Read More Read Less

Emma Rous

Emma Rous is the USA Today bestselling author of The Au Pair. She grew up in England, Indonesia, Kuwait, Portugal and Fiji, and from a young age she had two ambitions: to write stories, and to look after animals. She studied veterinary medicine and zoology at the University of Cambridge, and worked as a small animal veterinarian for eighteen years before starting to write fiction. Emma lives near Cambridge in England with her husband and three sons, and she now writes full time.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay