Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Moa Press
  • Moa Press

The Secrets of the Little Greek Taverna

Erin Palmisano

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Escape to the island of Naxos with this beautiful debut novel about finding friendship and love in the most unexpected of places, perfect for fans of Nicky Pellegrino, Emily Henry, Rebecca Serle and Joanne Harris.

On a sun-kissed Greek island, a charming taverna and guest house lies empty. Tucked amongst lemon trees and wildflowers, the taverna was Cressida's dream - a place to host and delight people with her irresistible Greek food - until her husband died and she could barely keep going.

But sometimes fate has other plans, and when a young American woman named Jory St. James arrives on the island in the dead of night, she somehow becomes Cressida's first guest.

As Jory and Cressida's friendship grows, Jory discovers the magic of the island, and an unexpected romance with a charming stranger who sweeps her off her feet. Will Cressida, inspired by Jory's zest for life, dare to dream once more? And can two women from different worlds find a way to breathe life back into the little Greek taverna?

'A novel with a heart as big as the Aegean Sea, where the magic of luck and fate is always in the air' New Zealand Listener

'The most delicious of novels ... I dare you not to fall in love!' Soraya Lane, author of The Italian Daughter

'This book had me yearning to escape to a Greek island ... a perfect holiday read' Anne Tiernan, author of The Last Days of Joy

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay