Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

Strings Attached: The laugh-out-loud, new Bridget Jones for the Fleabag generation

Erin Reinelt

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance

After leaving her disaster of a boyfriend, Jean decides to be a little more adventurous when it comes to dating again... but she soon discovers there's always strings attached.

The laugh-out-loud romantic comedy with a difference, all about the highs and lows of modern dating

******

Newly single Jean is dating again... he just so happens to be married.

Straight-laced Jean has just broken up with her overgrown baby of a boyfriend. At 30, she's always done what's expected of her - by her traditional parents, by her demanding boss, and by her disaster of an ex-boyfriend - and if she doesn't have some fun now, when will she?

Taking her life into her own hands, she decides to do something that takes her out of her comfort zone; a woman heels-over-head, and not head-over-heels, in love. When Jean meets married-but-open pianist Gabriel, she explores all that modern romance has to offer with a polyamorous love affair. From navigating tricky waters with Gabriel and his wife, to dating a pansexual couple, via infiltrating an exclusive sex party and jetting off to an orgasmic meditation retreat in Ibiza, Jean screams 'Yes!' to life.

But can relationships last, without entangled hearts being broken?

For fans of Dolly Alderton, THE WRONG KNICKERS, HOT MESS and THE LIST, anyone who enjoyed Netflix series SEX EDUCATION, LOVE and SET IT UP, and for fans of TV shows FLEABAG and GIRLS.

Read More Read Less

Erin Reinelt

Erin Reinelt is an author, journalist and screenwriter. In 2016, she moved to Brooklyn for a year, where she worked as a freelance editor and studied screenwriting at The Jacob Krueger Studio in NYC. Her first script was shortlisted for Diverse Voices, Ava DuVernay's ARRAY screenwriting competition, as well as the Screencraft Screenwriting Fellowship. She now lives in London, and after some interesting experiences, including dating a married polyamorous Jazz musician, is currently taking a 'love sabbatical'.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay