Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus

Close-Up

Esther Verhoef

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense, Fiction in translation

'Gripping' Elle Magazine

A captivating psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors and The Girl Before.

On the threshold I glance at him. This is the man I'm in love with, the man I've quit my job for. This is the man who's turned my life completely upside down.

And he's someone I barely know. . .
Reeling from a recent break-up, 32-year-old Margot is depressed, lacking in confidence and at her most vulnerable. When chance brings the handsome and charismatic photographer Leon Wagner into Margot's life, she cannot believe her luck.

Margot and Leon's relationship quickly develops into an intense affair. Leon moves Margot into his flat and sets her up with a new career, introducing her to all the contacts she could ever possibly need. Margot would be lost without her new partner, but is it all just too good to be true?

Margot will soon find out . . .

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay