Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton

Knife Edge: Detective Inspector Harland is about to be face to face with a killer . . .

Fergus McNeill

9 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery

The dramatic follow-up to Eye Contact by a new crime writer perfect for fans of Peter James.

He didn't intend to let her get so close. But now that Kim's become important to him, Robert Naysmith decides to tell his girlfriend his deadly secret. He wants her to recognise the power he holds.

He hopes he won't have to kill her.

Detective Inspector Harland hasn't forgotten the serial killer who got away from him. But with nothing to go on, he fears he will never bring him to justice. Until he is seconded to investigate the brutal murder of a woman in her Bristol home. A random attack, by a murderer who has carefully covered his tracks. Alarm bells start ringing.

Then Harland meets Kim. One last game of life and death is about to begin...

Read More Read Less

Praise for Knife Edge: Detective Inspector Harland is about to be face to face with a killer . . .

  • Praise for Eye Contact:

  • 'A chilling game of cat and mouse that should keep you awake long after bedtime. DI Harland is a welcome addition to the growing ranks of British detectives.' - Peter Robinson

  • Let's welcome Fergus McNeill to the ranks of British Crime fiction innovators; he has found a darker shade of noir. - Quintin Jardine

  • Creepy, compelling and completely convincing. - Erin Kelly, author of The Poison Tree.

  • A gripping first novel - Irish Independent

  • A tense, compelling and truly unputdownable read . . . Eye Contact is a novel that will have the reader losing track of time. It also ends on an atypical note, adding to its originality. - www.itsacrimeuk.wordpress.com

  • A great read and a chillingly clever insight into the mind and motives of a killer. - Brian McGilloway

  • A tense police procedural from a new author with a promising future in crime fiction. - Choice magazine

  • 'A very impressive debut nove.l' **** - Star magazine

Read More Read Less

Fergus McNeill

Fergus McNeill has been creating computer games since the early eighties, writing his first interactive fiction titles while still at school. Over the years he has designed, directed and illustrated games for all sorts of systems, including the BBC Micro, the Apple iPad, and almost everything in between.
Now running an app development studio, Fergus lives in Hampshire with his wife and teenage son. EYE CONTACT is his first novel.

You can visit Fergus's website www.fergusmcneill.co.uk, find him on Facebook www.facebook.com/fergusmcneillauthor or follow him on Twitter twitter.com/fergusmcneill.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay