Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus

Nanny Dearest

Flora Collins

Write Review

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

An addictive psychological thriller of power, privilege, secrets and obsession, and how caring too much can cause fatal harm. Perfect for fans of Lullaby, The Turn of the Key and The Push.

'Haunting, evocative and atmospheric' Charlotte Duckworth, author of The Perfect Father

'You won't be able to put this book down' Emily Freud, author of My Best Friend's Secret

AN ADDICTIVE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER DEBUT OF FAMILY SECRETS AND OBSESSION

Sue Keller is lost. When her father dies suddenly, she's orphaned in her mid-twenties, her mother having died long ago. Then Sue meets Annie. It's been twenty years, but Annie could never forget that face. She was Sue's live-in nanny at their big house upstate, and she loved Sue like she was her own.

Craving comfort and connection, Sue is only too eager to welcome Annie back into her life. But as they grow close once more, Sue begins to uncover the truth about Annie's unsettling time in the Keller household all those years ago, and the dark secrets that bind these women together.

Split between upstate New York in the nineties and present-day Manhattan, Nanny Dearest is a darkly addictive psychological thriller of power, privilege, secrets and obsession, which will keep readers turning the pages right up to the shocking end.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay