Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Jo Fletcher Books
  • Jo Fletcher Books
  • Jo Fletcher Books

Fiction, Thriller / suspense, Science fiction, Fiction in translation

An elevator that links the Earth to the Moon; A rare element that promises to solve all the world's energy problems; a secret society that has its own plans for both. This is the limit - how far would you go?

Perfect for fans of Neal Stephenson and Peter F Hamilton: The blockbuster conclusion to the international sci-fi thriller by German's Number One thriller writer.

It's 2025, and the Chinese and the Americans are going head to head on the Moon for helium-3, the rare mineral which will solve all the Earth's energy needs. But not everyone is happy.

Billionaire Julian Orley's space-elevator revolutionised space travel; now he's taking a group of international movers and shakers on the trip of a lifetime: to the first-ever hotel on the Moon, hoping to woo them into investing in the future of humanity.

But not all of Orly's guests are humanitarians: at least one is pursuing his own dark plot - and now there's a time limit. And how is this linked with the cyber-detective Owen Jericho, the dissident hacker Yoyo, oil magnate Gerald Palstein - and the mysterious organisation called Hydra, who have their own - not very charitable - plans for the universe?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Limit

  • Full of excitement and danger. [A] complex and well-woven thriller [that] combines a thoughtful vision of the future with relics of the present and creates an atmosphere both alien and familiar - Library Journal

  • Enthralling and visionary

  • - Thomas Reiter, Astronaut

Read More Read Less

Frank Schatzing

Frank Schatzing is the author of the international bestseller The Swarm, which turned him into Germany's most successful thriller writer in decades. A winner of the 2004 Corine Prize, and the 2005 German Science Fiction Prize, Schatzing lives and works in Cologne.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay