Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Wildfire
  • Wildfire
  • Wildfire

The Devil Takes You Home: the acclaimed up-all-night thriller

Gabino Iglesias

11 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

A gut-wrenching, fast-paced thriller set on the US-Mexico border. Perfect for fans of Stephen King, Don Winslow and Lovecraft Country.

Father. Husband. Hitman. He lost it all - he'll kill to get it back.

An extremely powerful and gripping thriller, the perfect read for fans of Breaking Bad and Stephen King.

"Some of the finest, most terrifying and heartbreaking writing you will read this year. The Devil Takes You Home is not to be missed." S.A. Cosby, New York Times-bestselling author of Razorblade Tears and Blacktop Wasteland

"The Devil Takes You Home is an unforgettable neo-noir nightmare written with a poet's heart."
Steve Cavanagh, bestselling author of the Eddie Flynn series

"Complete horror sung by an angel. I was transfixed. This is superb writing." Harriet Tyce, bestselling author of Blood Orange

"Every time you think the book got quiet, it screams again." Josh Malerman, New York Times-bestselling author of Bird Box and Daphne

'Sometimes God is your copilot, but it's the Devil who takes you home.'

It was never just a job. Becoming a hitman was the only way Mario could cover his young daughter's medical expenses. But before long his family is left in pieces, and he's barely even put a dent in the stack of bills.

Then he's presented with an offer: one last score that will either pull him out of poverty forever or put a bullet in the back of his skull. A man named Juanca needs help stealing $2 million dollars from a drug cartel.

Together, they begin a journey to an underworld where unspeakable horrors happen every day. He's a man with nothing to lose, but the Devil is waiting for him.

Wrestling with demons of our world and beyond, this blistering thriller charts the unforgettable quest of a husband and father in search of his lost soul.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Devil Takes You Home: the acclaimed up-all-night thriller

  • Some of the finest, most terrifying and heartbreaking writing you will read this year. The Devil Takes You Home is not to be missed. - S.A. Cosby, New York Times-bestselling author of Razorblade Tears and Blacktop Wasteland

  • The Devil Takes You Home is an unforgettable neo-noir nightmare written with a poet's heart. - Steve Cavanagh, bestselling author of the Eddie Flynn series

  • Here there be bloodshed, oh yes, sudden lyrical frenzies peppers over the main course of calamity. Every time you think the book got quiet, it screams again. - Josh Malerman, New York Times-bestselling author of Bird Box and Daphne

  • A ragged-edged bloody bullet-hole of a book. - Chuck Wendig, bestselling author of Wanderers

  • Brutal, bloody and brilliant. This book will thrill and terrify in equal measures and it'll break your heart. An unforgettable ride. - Lisa Gray, bestselling author of the Jessica Shaw series

  • Sears itself into your mind-a book that cannot be unread. - Dominic Nolan, author of Vine Street

  • A page-turner with attitude...don't miss it. - David Heska Wanbli Weiden, award-winning author of Winter Counts

  • A brutal and brilliant novel. Brace yourself for the ride-this is his best work yet. - Jennifer Hillier, award-winning author of Little Secrets and Jar of Hearts

  • Though a young writer, Gabino Iglesias writes with the authority of a writer who's been down this road many times before. Iglesias' prose is smooth where smooth is called for and rough or a bit mean when smooth won't work. - Daniel Woodrell, award-winning author of Winter s Bone

  • Complete horror sung by an angel. I was transfixed. This is superb writing. - Harriet Tyce, bestselling author of Blood Orange

  • [A] haunting noir thriller...a borderlands odyssey that blends noir and magical realism - The New York Times

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay