Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review

Just My Type

Hannah Doyle

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

The second laugh-out-loud rom-com from Hannah Doyle. You'll laugh, you'll cry and laugh all over again with this brilliant story that follows Jasmine, who ALWAYS falls for the wrong guy . . .

'I am officially a fan-girl.' Lucy Vine, on The Year of Saying Yes

JUST MY TYPE is the bestselling novel from Hannah Doyle, author of the laugh-out-loud hit rom-com and bestseller THE YEAR OF SAYING YES, perfect for fans of Love Island, What Fresh Hell by Lucy Vine, Anna Bell and Dolly Alderton's Everything I Know About Love - picked as Closer's 'Must Read' book!

He's my type on paper . . . but IRL?

Meet Jasmine.
- The quirky/cool photographer to a superstar blogger
- She's going on a date with a SUPER hot guy on the London Eye tonight
- Best friend Mila is her wifey for life
- This millennial is #LivingHerBestLife

But fast-forward a few hours, and the reality isn't quite so picture perfect. Jasmine hates her stuck-up blogger boss. She can barely afford rent in her stupid London flat. Her best friend seems to have all her sh*t together. Oh, and that date she was so excited about? She got dumped. On the London Eye. In the middle of a thunderstorm. With a bunch of tourists watching...

Best friend Mila decides that Jasmine needs a new 'type on paper', because Jasmine's current criteria is so off that her dating history is one long line-up of fools. So Mila challenges Jasmine to look once, if not twice, at the guys who wouldn't normally fit her 'type'. With nothing to lose, Jasmine accepts. Maybe, just maybe, she'll surprise herself.

Readers love Hannah Doyle's The Year of Saying Yes:

'Move over Bridget Jones there's a new girl in town!' Goodreads reviewer on The Year of Saying Yes 'A hilarious read' Bella

'Ultimate beach read' Reveal

'Omg there is a new Bridget Jones in town!' Claire Loves To Read

'Loved it' Lisa Dickenson

Read More Read Less

Praise for Just My Type

  • A hilarious read - Bella

  • The most excellent and humorous book I have read in a very long time - Dreaming With Open Eyes

  • Ultimate beach read - Reveal

  • Omg there is a new Bridget Jones in town! - Claire Loves To Read

  • Loved it

Read More Read Less

Hannah Doyle

Hannah Doyle is a celebrity journalist who used to spend her time interviewing stars and swanning around fancy parties. The closest she gets to a canape these days is half a stolen sausage during teatime with her toddler twins. She lives in Yorkshire with her family and writes books. She loves books! JUST MY TYPE is her second novel - her first novel, THE YEAR OF SAYING YES, was published in 2017.


Catch Hannah on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook @byHannahDoyle.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay