Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal
  • Headline Eternal

Lost Rider: Coming Home Book 1

Harper Sloan

Write Review

Rated 0

Coming Home, Fiction, Adult & contemporary romance

The first book in the passionate Coming Home western romance series.

LOST RIDER is the first novel in the Coming Home series from New York Times bestselling author Harper Sloan. Perfect for fans of Kelly Elliott, Diana Palmer, Jennifer Ryan and Maisey Yates.

Maverick Austin Davis is forced to return home after a ten-year career as a rodeo star. After one too many head injuries, he's off the circuit and in the horse farming business, something he's never taken much of a shine to. But now that it's his late father's legacy, familial duty calls. How will Maverick find his way after the only dream he ever had for himself is over?

Enter Leighton Elizabeth James, an ugly duckling turned beauty from Maverick's childhood - his younger sister's best friend, to be exact, and someone whose heart he stomped all over when she confessed her crush to him ten years back. Now Leighton is back in Maverick's life, no longer the insecure, love-stricken teen - and Maverick can't help but take notice. Sparks fly between them, but will Leighton be able to open her heart to the one man who broke it all those years ago?

Want more rugged, charismatic cowboys? Look out for Kiss My Boots, the second sultry novel in this sizzling Texas-set series.

Read More Read Less

Harper Sloan

Harper Sloan is the New York Times bestselling author of the Corps Security and Hope Town series. She started using writing as a way to unwind when the house went to sleep at night. Harper lives in Georgia with her family.

Visit her at AuthorHarperSloan.com, on Facebook /HarperSloanBooks or on Twitter @HarperSloan.