Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Wildfire

It Ends At Midnight: The addictive new thriller from the bestselling author of Blood Orange

Harriet Tyce

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

The addictive new thriller from Sunday Times and Kindle bestseller Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange and The Lies You Told

THE EXPLOSIVE, ADDICTIVE NEW THRILLER FROM SUNDAY TIMES AND KINDLE #1 BESTSELLER HARRIET TYCE.

'A blisteringly brilliant read. Harriet Tyce is at the very top of the thriller game.' Sarah Pinborough

'Intriguing characters, deceptive twists and a punch-to-the-gut finale. Harriet Tyce always delivers.' John Marrs

'I devoured this gripping novel in a couple of sittings, and raced to the shocking end.' Alex Michaelides

'This is another delicious treat from Harriet Tyce.' Louise Candlish It's New Year's Eve and the stage is set for a lavish party in one of Edinburgh's best postcodes. It's a moment for old friends to set the past to rights - and move on.

The night sky is alive with fireworks and the champagne is flowing. But the celebration fails to materialise.

Because someone at this party is going to die tonight.

Midnight approaches and the countdown begins - but it seems one of the guests doesn't want a resolution.

They want revenge.
Praise for Harriet Tyce:

'Utterly compelling... I couldn't put it down' Lisa Jewell, No.1 bestselling author of The Family Upstairs

'A classy thriller with complex and compelling characters' Clare Mackintosh, bestselling author of I Let You Go

'A triumphant encore [...] intriguing, well-written and addictive' Sara Collins, award-winning author of The Confessions of Frannie Langton

'Totally addictive - I was gripped' Sophie Hannah, author of Haven't They Grown

'Gripping' Daily Mail

'Twists that keep you frantically turning the pages' Sunday Mirror

'Impossible to put down' Independent

'Sizzlingly addictive' Heat

Read More Read Less

Praise for It Ends At Midnight: The addictive new thriller from the bestselling author of Blood Orange

  • Harriet Tyce brings a new layer of visceral, addictive dark to domestic noir . . . At once shocking and riveting, I simply couldn't stop reading. Bravo - Behind Her Eyes

  • A classy thriller with complex and compelling characters - I See You

  • Combines sharp spare prose with a gloriously twisted plot - I read this in one heart-pounding, furiously angry sitting - Little Deaths

  • Blood Orange is destined to be the debut that everyone is talking about in 2019. Dark, original and utterly compelling, I could not put it down. And what a twist at the end! - Then She Was Gone

  • This thriller breathes new life into the domestic noir genre and grips until the final page - Daily Express

  • Fans of Apple Tree Yard and The Girl on the Train will love the atmosphere of clenched ambiguity Tyce sustains so well. - Guardian

  • Blood Orange is glittering and fierce and resolutely unsentimental, a glorious bonfire of a marriage thriller - Irish Times

  • Complex and menacing, this is a very impressive debut - Observer

Read More Read Less

Harriet Tyce

Harriet Tyce grew up in Edinburgh and studied English at Oxford University before doing a law conversion course at City University. She practised as a criminal barrister in London for nearly a decade, and subsequently completed an MA in Creative Writing - Crime Fiction at the University of East Anglia. She lives in north London. Her first novel, Blood Orange, published in 2019 to huge critical acclaim and her latest novel, The Lies You Told, published in summer 2020.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay