Your cart


Total AUD



  • Hodder & Stoughton

Blind Willow Sleeping Woman 2

Haruki Murakami

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Short stories

The second audio of an eclectic, eccentric and altogether brain-bending new collection of short stories from the bestselling Japanese author

Here is the second audio volume of an eclectic, eccentric, and altogether brain-bending new collection of short stories from the best-selling Japanese author. Included are "Hunting Knife", "Birthday Girl", "A Perfect Day for Kangaroos", "Man-Eating Cats", "The Rise and Fall of Sharpie Cakes", "Firefly", "A 'Poor Aunt' Story", "Nausea 1979", "Dabchick", "Tony Takitani", "New York Mining Disaster" and "Where I'm Likely to Find It".

(P)2007 Hodder & Stoughton Audiobooks

Read More Read Less

Praise for Blind Willow Sleeping Woman 2

  • wonderfully original stories...whose momentum never slackens, carrying you effortlessly from one improbabl e twist to the next....This is all round audio entertainment at its very best. - Guardian

  • 'An intimate pleasure' - The Times

  • 'Will undoubtedly confirm his reputation as literature's answer to David Lynch' - Times Literary Supplement

  • 'Unforgettable' - New Statesman

  • 'Excellent...always provocative and never less than engaging' - Daily Telegraph

  • 'By turns disturbing and delightful...every bit as substantial as a novel. They show him at his very best; not as a cult novelist but as a really first-rate writer of short fiction' - Guardian

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay