Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Orbit

The Undoing of Arlo Knott

Heather Child

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Science fiction, Fantasy

Mainstream crossover fiction for fans of Matt Haig, Gail Honeyman and Rowan Coleman, from the author of EVERYTHING ABOUT YOU - what if your life had an undo button?

What if your life had an 'undo' button?

Arlo Knott discovers he can rewind time - just by a minute or two - enough to undo any mistake, say the right thing or impress his friends with his uncanny predictions...

But second chances aren't all they're cracked up to be. As wonderful as his new life is, a mistake in Arlo's traumatic childhood still haunts him and the temptation to undo, undo and keep undoing could be too much to resist.

Mainstream crossover fiction for fans of Matt Haig, Gail Honeyman and Rowan Coleman, from the author of EVERYTHING ABOUT YOU.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Undoing of Arlo Knott

  • Brilliantly twisty, thought-provoking stuff - such enjoyable reading

  • Child's second novel, following the successful Everything About You, combines compassion and a fascinating premise to produce a moving time-slip romance . . . The Undoing of Arlo Knott is a triumph - Guardian

  • This is a breathtaking book . . . I hesitate to use cliches like 'unputdownable' but this is a book that is very easy to keep reading and reading - Blue Book Balloon

  • Amazing, creepy, twisty and clever

  • A compelling, terrifying and stunningly assured debut

  • One of the most intelligent and readable high concept British novels of the last ten years - Starburst

Read More Read Less

Heather Child

Heather Child's debut novel EVERYTHING ABOUT YOU was partly inspired by having worked in digital marketing, which brought her into close contact with the cutting-edge automation and personalisation technologies that herald the 'big data' age.

Her second book, THE UNDOING OF ARLO KNOTT, is about a man who has an 'undo' button for life. Arlo is able to avoid mistakes, to sidestep regret, but it may not give him the perfect life he expects.

Heather Child is based in Bristol, UK. Alongside writing she has had an eclectic career in marketing and communications, working for various non-profit organisations.

She often takes part in panel discussions, workshops and other events at festivals and conventions. You can find out more about her work, and see discussion questions for book clubs, at www.heather-child.co.uk, or follow her on Twitter at @Heatherika1.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay