Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Constable
  • Hachette Audio
  • Constable

Hard as Nails

Helen Black

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

The fourth gritty crime novel in the Liberty Chapman series about a high flying lawyer with a murky past. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Roberta Kray.

'Gripping and gritty, this book will keep you hooked from the first page to the last' Roberta Kray

'The Leeds setting is every bit as gritty as Kray's East End . . . hard as nails!' Peterborough Telegraph

Four months have passed since the shocking death of Frankie Greenwood, but Liberty Greenwood has managed to keep the rest of her family safe and expand their criminal empire.

But when Liberty and Jay set out to teach a protection racketeer a lesson things get out of hand and the Greenwoods soon find themselves under attack: the Black Cherry is fire bombed and Crystal is arrested.

Liberty must hold her nerve, make alliances with old enemies and discover exactly who is trying to destroy her. But that's easier said than done with Sol back on the scene, Crystal's baby to care for and DI Angel holding enough information on Liberty to put her away for good. Is Liberty Greenwood hard enough?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Hard as Nails

  • Gripping and gritty, this book will keep you hooked from the first page to the last

  • The Leeds setting is every bit as gritty as Kray's East End . . . hard as nails! - Peterborough Telegraph

Read More Read Less

Helen Black

HELEN BLACK grew up in Pontefract, West Yorkshire. At 18 she went to Hull university and left three years later with a tattoo on her shoulder and a law degree. She became a lawyer in Peckham and soon had a loyal following of teenagers needing legal advice and bus fares. She ended up working in Luton, working predominantly for children going through the care system.

Helen is married to a long-suffering lawyer and is the mother of young twins which take up 90% of her waking hours.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay