Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton

On the Third Day of Christmas: A festive novella

Helen Chandler

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Put your feet up, tuck into a mince pie and enjoy this treat-sized piece of festive fiction. For fans of Jenny Colgan and Lisa Jewell.
It's 27th December, and Julia is thinking about Christmas, and the cosy, relaxed days she spent with her best friend, Toby. Maybe it was just the magic of Christmas, or maybe it was just her, but was there a frisson of something else between them?
After ten years of friendship, and a couple of near-misses, is Julia coming to realise that true love might have been under her nose all along? Most importantly, does Toby feel the same?

Read More Read Less

Praise for On the Third Day of Christmas: A festive novella

  • Well written, believable characters and a good plot. I am a big fan of this writer! - Katie Fforde

  • This feels like grown up chick-lit, dealing with substantial concepts, believable, fallible characters and shot through with emotionally intelligent analysis . . . Brilliantly written. - Daily Mail

  • A pure delight . . . beautifully handled with some unexpected, humorous and emotional moments, all thrown into a fast-moving plot. I loved it. - Lovereading.co.uk

  • An enjoyable romantic comedy with some entertaining twists. - Sunday Mirror

Read More Read Less

Helen Chandler

Helen Chandler read English at Oxford University before working as a general manager in various NHS organisations. She lives in East London with her husband and daughter. Her first novel, TWO FOR JOY, was shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists' Association Contemporary Romance award, 2013.

You can visit Helen's website at www.helenchandler.co.uk to find out more or read her blog, or follow her on Twitter www.twitter.com/HelenLChandler.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay