Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Bookouture

The Little French Guesthouse

Helen Pollard

Write Review

Rated 0

Romance

Sun, croissants and fine wine. Nothing can spoil the perfect holiday. Or can it?


When thirty-one-year-old Emmy Jamieson arrives at La Cour des Roses, a beautiful guesthouse in the French countryside, she can’t wait to spend two weeks relaxing with boyfriend Nathan. Their relationship needs a little TLC and Emmy is certain this holiday will do the trick. But they’ve barely unpacked before he scarpers with Gloria, the guesthouse owner’s cougar wife.

Rupert, the ailing guesthouse owner, is shell-shocked. Feeling somewhat responsible, and rather generous after a bottle (or so) of wine, heartbroken Emmy offers to help. Changing sheets in the gîtes will help keep her mind off her misery.

Thrust into the heart of the local community, Emmy suddenly finds herself surrounded by new friends. And with sizzling hot gardener Ryan and the infuriating (if gorgeous) accountant Alain providing welcome distractions, Nathan is fast becoming a distant memory.

Fresh coffee and croissants for breakfast, feeding the hens in the warm evening light; Emmy starts to feel quite at home. But it would be madness to walk away from her friends, family, and everything she’s ever worked for, to take a chance on a place she fell for on holiday – wouldn’t it?

Fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Nick Alexander will want to join Emmy for a glass of wine as the sun sets on the terrace at La Cour des Roses.

Praise for The Little French Guesthouse:


‘Like sunshine on a cloudy day this is a book to warm your heart. I loved it.’ Shellyback Books

‘I loved every single page of this book and didn't want the story to end. It had me hooked from start to finish, had me giggling on the bus (rather embarrassing). It is one of those warm, cosy books that needs coffee and croissants.’ The Reading Shed

‘Utterly delicious, I loved escaping into this delightful French community … definitely a feel good book that had me with a smile on my face and laughing out loud … You’ve just got to love Rupert ... With the sexy gardener providing a great distraction from Nathan’s desertion, new friends and new possibilities this is a real page turner that I thoroughly enjoye

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay