Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus

Thursdays in the Park

Hilary Boyd

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance

The bestselling debut novel exploring love and passion in later life, for fans of Erica James and Veronica Henry

"A WARM AND WELL-WRITTEN CASE FOR LOVE AFFAIRS IN LATER LIFE" (DAILY TELEGRAPH) - A ROMANTIC TALE OF NEW ATTRACTION AND OLD LOYALTIES FROM #1 KINDLE BESTSELLING NOVELIST HILARY BOYD. If you like Erica James, Harriet Evans and Veronica Henry, you'll love Hilary Boyd.

SPECIAL 5TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION OF THE EBOOK PHENOMENON. Includes reading group questions and the first chapter of Hilary's beautiful new book, The Lavender House.

Jeanie has been married for thirty years, but her husband George has become so cold and distant she may as well be alone. Surely, at just sixty, a loveless marriage can't be the only thing left on the horizon? Then, one Thursday in autumn, Jeanie meets Ray in the park, and a chance meeting blossoms into a friendship.

They talk, laugh, share hopes and secrets and heartbreaks.

They offer each other a second chance at life and love.

But will they have the courage to take it?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Thursdays in the Park

  • Boyd is as canny as Joanna Trollope at observing family life - and better than Trollope at jokes - Daily Mail

  • Poignant, well-observed and wonderfully written, this is a bit of a heartstring-puller - Closer

  • A smart emotional drama, you will race through this - Daily Mirror

  • I found myself instantly gripped - The Times

  • Thoroughly enjoyable read . . . a real page turner - Good Housekeeping

  • Gentle but emotionally charged - Sunday Mirror

Read More Read Less

Hilary Boyd

Hilary Boyd trained as a nurse at Great Ormond Street Hospital, then as a marriage guidance counselor. After a degree in English Literature at London University in her thirties, she moved into health journalism, writing a Mind, Body, Spirit column for the Daily Express. She published six non-fiction books on health-related subjects before turning to fiction and writing a string of bestsellers, starting with Thursdays in the Park. Hilary is married to film director/producer Don Boyd and lives near Chichester, West Sussex.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay