Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Hachette Audio
  • Sphere

A Season in the Snow: Escape to the mountains and cuddle up with the perfect winter read!

Isla Gordon

7 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

The perfect feel-good festive read to settle down with this Christmas, for fans of Heidi Swain and Sarah Morgan

'Heart-warming and full of hope. I loved it' HEIDI SWAIN, Sunday Times bestselling author

'The most beautiful, heart-warming story. Gorgeously cosy, uplifting . . . utterly lovely book' HOLLY MARTIN, bestselling author of Christmas at Mistletoe Cove

Escape to the mountains and fall in love this Christmas . . .

Alice Bright has a great life. She has a job she adores, a devoted family and friends she'd lay down her life for. But when tragedy strikes, she finds her whole world turned upside down.

Enter, Bear, a fluffy, lovable - and rapidly growing! - puppy searching for a home. Bear may be exactly what Alice needs to rekindle her spark, but a London flat is no place for a mountain dog, and soon Alice and Bear find themselves on a journey to the snow-topped mountains of Switzerland in search of a new beginning.

Amidst the warming log fires, cosy cafes and stunning views, Alice finds her heart slowly beginning to heal. But will new friends and a charming next door neighbour be enough to help Alice fall in love with life once more?

Filled with winter markets, falling snow and heart-warming seasonal romance, this is the perfect festive treat for fans of Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain

'Dogs + snow + romance = Sunday afternoon bliss!' Fabulous

'A warm, beautiful read full of hope and friendship - of both the two-legged and the four-legged kind' Laura Bambrey, author of The Beginners Guide to Loneliness

Real readers love A Season in the Snow:

'Will warm the cockles of any frozen heart and fill you with the joy magic and sparkle of the festive season.' *****

'Perfect escapism from rainy England!' Bee Books Beauty Blog

'This is the perfect Christmas book for the dog lover in your life!' *****

'I loved this book and the way it made me feel so cosy and wintery.' *****

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Season in the Snow: Escape to the mountains and cuddle up with the perfect winter read!

  • The most beautiful, heart-warming story. Gorgeously cosy, uplifting . . . utterly lovely book

  • A warm, beautiful read full of hope and friendship - of both the two-legged and the four-legged kind - Laura Bambrey, author of The Beginners Guide to Loneliness

  • Perfect escapism from rainy England!

  • A poignant, moving story about healing, about finding yourself afresh and letting the joy come back to you, and not forgetting that there is always hope. I absolutely adored the bunch of characters, supporting each other without knowing that they're doing it, it was beautiful.

  • Heart-warming and full of hope. I loved it - Heidi Swain

  • Dogs + snow + romance = Sunday afternoon bliss! - Fabulous

  • Emotional and heart-warming. - Woman s Weekly

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay