Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

Scandalized: the perfect steamy Hollywood romcom

Ivy Owens

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

Fall in love with this steamy romance debut, perfect for readers of Tessa Bailey and Rosie Danan's sexy romances, in which journalist Georgia Ross reunites with old friend turned TV star, Alexander Kim, to find more than just old memories - but a scandalous love affair!

THE STEAMY ROMCOM FOR THE SUMMER!

A one-night stand between two old childhood friends turns into something more, but when a scandal threatens to tear them apart, they must decide how hard to fight for love - a steamy romance debut perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey, Helen Hoang and Rosie Danan.

Exhausted and on deadline with a story that could make or break her career, investigative journalist Georgia Ross is on the verge of a meltdown when a cancelled flight leaves her stuck overnight in a city with no hotel rooms to be had. But when a familiar face appears - the older brother of her childhood friend - and offers help, Gigi finally seems to have caught a break.

Alec Kim is handsome, humble, and kind - exactly the sort of man that Gigi has forgotten existed after her own painful heartbreaks. An evening of reconnection followed by a night of no-strings-attached passion with Alec feels like a gift - that is, until Gigi finally realizes that their childhood connection isn't the only reason he seems so familiar to her. He also happens to be an international TV star. But as their feelings for each other grow deeper, Gigi and Alec must navigate a new reality... one where both of their hard-won careers are put directly in the path of an international scandal.

Praise for Ivy Owens:

'This book is pure magic!' Helen Hoang, New York Times bestselling author of The Heart Principle

'The most steamy, scorching, smart, sweet, exhilarating, passionate, swoony book I could ever imagine' Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

'Scandalized is the definition of spicy - bursting with tension and teasing, banter and blistering chemistry. A perfect romantic fantasy made even better by characters who are vividly, stunningly real' Rosie Danan, bestselling author of The Roommate

'Blistering hot chemistry and an edge of suspense that demands a one-sitting read!' Tessa Bailey, New York Times bestselling author of It Happened One Summer

'A perfect blend of passion, emotion, and fun' Kate Clayborn, bestselling author of Love Lettering

'A frothy, seductive escape with two characters who are impossible not to love. Gigi and Alec's chemistry positively burns up these pages' Rachel Lynn Solomon, author of The Ex Talk

'Scandalized finds what so many books reach for - a romance that's achingly raw, breathlessly passionate, and authentically warm, capturing the thrill of falling into bed with your dream guy, only to discover a deep, effortless love. This is a book I will come back to time and time again. It is impossible to overpraise Scandalized'

Read More Read Less

Praise for Scandalized: the perfect steamy Hollywood romcom

  • This book is pure magic!

  • I strongly suspect that Ivy Owens has smashed my skull open, inventoried every single thing I adore about romance novels, and then used the knowledge to write the most steamy, scorching, smart, sweet, exhilarating, passionate, swoony book I could ever imagine. I will literally need everyone to read SCANDALIZED, so that when I quote by heart my favourite scenes they can quote theirs to me, and we can bond over the magnificent experience of being swept away by Ivy Owens's magical writing

  • I wish I could express how much unfiltered joy and pure 100 proof escape I've gotten from this book. I don't remember the last time I reread a book this many times. Alec and Gigi are a romantic fantasy that feels so viscerally real, it's nothing short of magical

  • Scandalized is a delicious, unputdownable romance. Sizzling chemistry, with a tremendous amount of heart, it's the oh-hey-that's-my-friend's-brother-and-wowza-has-he-grown-up book that we all need in our lives right now

  • Scandalized is the definition of spicy-bursting with tension and teasing, banter and blistering chemistry. A perfect romantic fantasy made even better by characters who are vividly, stunningly real

  • Blistering hot chemistry and an edge of suspense that demands a one-sitting read!

  • Reading Ivy Owens's Scandalized was like a jolt reminding me of everything I love about romance-it is a perfect blend of passion, emotion, and fun. Owens offers us a couple that is effortless to root for: Alec and Gigi are flawed and human and, best of all... absolutely exploding with chemistry every time they are on page together. Scandalized is a delicious read, absorbing, and page-turning. I can't wait to see what Owens does next!

  • A frothy, seductive escape with two characters who are impossible not to love. Gigi and Alec's chemistry positively burns up these pages-I'm still fanning myself!

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay