Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus

In High Places: A gripping thriller from the bestselling author of Lock the Door

J J Holland

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

An explosive new thriller from a bestselling author, perfect for fans of Lee Child and Harlan Coben

Ever since the death of his wife, Lina, in a Kabul bombing, Aubrey Savage has been determined to fulfil his promise to her: to find out what happened to her brother, Jarrah, a disavowed MI5 agent who has been missing for two years.

An ex-SAS officer, Savage is used to noticing the small things. So when he offers a lift to a terrified runaway bride on the moors, he knows there's more to her story than meets the eye.

But when she is snatched away immediately, leaving behind a holdall and a Glock that he recognises to be that of an MI5 agent, he is thrust into a deadly world of corruption, and a threat that's all too close to home...

Read More Read Less

J J Holland

J J Holland is the pseudonym for Jane Holland, a Gregory Award-winning poet and novelist. She's published six collections of poetry and dozens of thrillers, historicals, romances, romcoms, and feel-good fiction with major publishing houses, under various pseudonyms, including Victoria Lamb, Elizabeth Moss, Beth Good, and Hannah Coates.

Her first thriller GIRL NUMBER ONE hit #1 in the UK Kindle store in 2015, catapulting her into a life of crime. Her latest thriller is FORGET HER NAME, now a UK Kindle Top 25 bestseller. She currently lives with her husband and young family in South-West England, and enjoys encouraging new writers. You can find her on Twitter as @janeholland1

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay