Your cart


Total AUD



  • Sphere
  • Sphere

War of the Celts: Legends of Camelot 8 (Arthur the Legend Book I)

Jack Whyte

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Adventure, Historical adventure, Historical fiction

The eighth book in Jack Whyte's remarkable, authentic Legends of Camelot series.

A country in ruins

A struggle for survival

A dynasty begun

The Empire is collapsing and after 450 years of occupying Britain, the Roman legions are departing to defend the homeland. Soldier turned blacksmith, Publius Varrus, and his friend, the Legate Caius Britannicus, decide to stay behind and build a new life in the chaos that is left behind.

They dream of rebuilding the Empire, this time free of the corruption that destroyed it, and firmly based on the island of Britain, despite its being bathed in blood and brutalised by tribal invasion.

Their dream is a thousand years premature, but the first step towards it is the unification of the country under one man, a monarch whose fame will echo through the ages: Publius' great grandson: Arthur Pendragon, King of the Britons.

Discover the most authentic telling of the Arthurian legend ever written.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay