Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

The Little French Recipe Book: the heartwarming and emotional story of a son's quest to discover his father's final secrets

Jacky Durand

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Fiction in translation

A son remembers his relationship with his difficult but loving late father through a quest to find his missing recipe book, in a weepy but heart-warming debut novel by French journalist Jacky Durand.

'A magnificent love story, to be savoured like a delicious meal' Le Parisien

For fans of Antoine Laurain, When All is Said and Julie and Julia comes this emotional and heartwarming story of love between a father and son, told through their shared passion for food.

For thirty years, Julien has lived with the question as to why his mother, Helene, suddenly walked out on him and his father - and why his father Henri refused to ever speak of her again.

Now, as he sits by his father's bedside preparing to say goodbye, Julien remembers his father's long-lost notebook: a gift from Helene in which he jealously kept the recipes that made him the renowned chef of the Relais Fleuri restaurant.

Julien is determined to find this last link to the father he so fiercely loves, and the mother he has never forgotten. But can the secrets to his father's cooking finally help him understand the other secrets Henri has kept all these years?

Readers love The Little French Recipe Book

'Rich, scrumptious, bittersweet, The Little French Recipe Book is a wonderful novel dipped in a mix of nostalgia, love, and secrets' Meggy

'Heartwarming and a beautiful trip down memory lane' Jacky

'A poignant and heartwarming book that kept me hooked

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Little French Recipe Book: the heartwarming and emotional story of a son's quest to discover his father's final secrets

  • A magnificent love story, to be savoured like a delicious meal - Le Parisien

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay