Your cart


Total AUD



  • Orion
  • Orion

The Convict And Other Stories

James Lee Burke

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery

A wonderful collection of 12 stories set mainly in and around the American Deep South from award-winning author James Lee Burke.

The Convict and other stories is a superb collection of stories, set in and around the American Deep South - lush and mysterious, dripping with atmosphere like rain in the hidden shadows of the Louisiana mangrove...

Read More Read Less

James Lee Burke

James Lee Burke is the author of many previous novels, several featuring Detective Dave Robicheaux. He won the EDGAR AWARD in 1998 for CIMARRON ROSE, while BLACK CHERRY BLUES won the EDGAR in 1990 and SUNSET LIMITED was awarded the CWA GOLD DAGGER in 1998. He lives with his wife, Pearl, in Missoula, Montana and New Iberia, Louisiana.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay