Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

Innocent Blood

James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Blood Gospel Book Ii, Fiction, Thriller / suspense

From NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author James Rollins and award-winning author Rebecca Cantrell comes the second gothic thriller in the Blood Gospel series - perfect for fans of THE DA VINCI CODE.

A vicious attack at a ranch in California thrusts archaeologist Erin Granger back into the fold of the Sanguines, an immortal order founded on the blood of Christ and tasked with protecting the world from the beasts haunting its shadows. Following the prophetic words found in the Blood Gospel - a tome written by Christ and lost for centuries - Erin must join forces with Army Sergeant Jordan Stone and Father Rhun Korza to discover and protect a boy believed to be an angel given flesh.

But an enigmatic enemy of immense power and terrifying ambition seeks the same child - not to save the world, but to hasten its destruction. For any hope of victory, Erin must discover the truth behind Christ's early years and understand His first true miracle, an event wrapped in sin and destruction that holds the only hope for the world.

The search for the truth will take Erin and the others across centuries and around the world, from the dusty plains of the Holy Land to the icy waters of the Arctic Ocean, from the catacombs of Rome to an iron fortress in the Mediterranean Sea, and at last to the very gates of Hell itself, where their destiny - and the fate of mankind - awaits.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Innocent Blood

  • Irresistible. THE DA VINCI CODE meets vampires - BOOKLIST

  • Cutting-edge science, ancient history, and a solid gothic mystery plot ... those who lapped up THE DA VINCI CODE will be clamoring for more in this series - LIBRARY JOURNAL

  • A rip-roaring good adventure that combines the headlong pace of Indiana Jones with the religious convolutions of THE DA VINCI CODE ... This is a thriller of dark subterranean complexity, rather like a rare, vintage red wine - NY JOURNAL OF BOOKS

  • Pure genius ... a must read - SUSPENSE MAGAZINE

  • Good escapist reading in the Dan Brown vein. And these writers can write - KIRKUS REVIEWS

  • Their story seamlessly blends modern-day technology with historical intrigue and otherworldly phenomena. The highly original plot combines gripping world-could-end drama with characters who are complex, fascinating and personable - ROMANTIC TIMES

Read More Read Less

James Rollins

James Rollins is the author of ten previous novels. An amateur spelunker and scuba enthusiast, he also holds a doctorate in veterinary medicine. He currently lives and writes in Sacramento, California.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay