Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

The Blood Gospel

James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Thriller / suspense

A modern gothic thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown's The Da Vinci Code.

Sent to explore a subterranean temple revealed after a devastating earthquake in Israel, a trio of experts discover the mummified remains of a crucified girl. But as they excavate, a brutal attack sets them on the run and they're thrust in to a race to recover what was once preserved in the sarcophagus. A book rumoured to have been written by Christ's own hand.

Hunted by a force of ancient evil, Dr Erin Granger and her two sons must follow the trail back thousands of years, to a time when ungodly beasts hunted the dark spaces of the world. And here they stumble across a secret sect within the Vatican, one whose existence was painted by Rembrandt himself. A shadowy order known simply as The Sanguines.

Read More Read Less

James Rollins

James Rollins is the author of ten previous novels. An amateur spelunker and scuba enthusiast, he also holds a doctorate in veterinary medicine. He currently lives and writes in Sacramento, California.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay