Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Hachette Audio
  • Orbit

The Lazarus War: Origins: Book Three of The Lazarus War

Jamie Sawyer

4 Reviews

Rated 0

The Lazarus War, Fiction, Science fiction

The final book in this explosive new military science fiction series from one of the brightest new stars in British science fiction - perfect for fans of James S. A. Corey and Jack Campbell

Following Artefact and Legion, ORIGINS is the third and final book of the Lazarus War, an action-drenched space adventure series from one of the most exciting new voices in science fiction.

For someone who has died and come back as many times as Conrad Harris, the nickname Lazarus is well-deserved. His elite military team are specialists in death - running suicide missions in simulant bodies to combat the alien race known as the Krell. But now the Krell Empire has wreaked such devastation that military command is desperate for a new strategy against the alien foe.

Harris and his team are being sent on a mission that could finally turn the tide of the war. Intelligence has been uncovered that indicates the location of the UAS Endeavour, a ship that went missing years ago deep in Krell territory. The ship could hold secrets to harnessing an ancient alien technology - possibly the most powerful weapon in the known universe. But if this power falls into the wrong hands, the consequences for humanity are unimaginable . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Lazarus War: Origins: Book Three of The Lazarus War

  • A gripping read that moves at warp speed

  • Artefact is an adrenaline shot of rip-roaring military SF packed with cinematic action sequences and tightly drawn characters

  • A hostile race of alien biomechs somewhat in the mould of H. R. Giger aliens . . . terrorism, subterfuge and traitors . . . starships sporting particle beam weapons, railguns the size of skyscrapers, laser batteries, missiles . . . And then there are the uber-human super-soldiers clad in powered armour and wielding plasma weapons . . . This, dear readers, is the good stuff

  • A highly promising science fiction debut - a fun, gripping adventure story, with a mystery at its core that kept me turning the pages

Read More Read Less

Jamie Sawyer

Jamie Sawyer was born in 1979 in Newbury, Berkshire. He studied law at the University of East Anglia, Norwich, acquiring a master's degree in human rights and surveillance law. Jamie is a full-time barrister, practising in criminal law. When he isn't working in law or writing, Jamie enjoys spending time with his family in Essex. He is an enthusiastic reader of all types of SF, especially classic authors such as Heinlein and Haldeman.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay