Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

Promise Not To Tell

Jayne Ann Krentz

Write Review

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense, Romance, Adult & contemporary romance

The brand new, heart-pounding suspense thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz.

'Another complex, compelling romantic suspense novel from a queen of the genre' Kirkus Reviews

A broken promise reveals a terrifying legacy in this electrifying novel from the New York Times bestselling author of When All the Girls Have Gone.

A painter of fiery, nightmarish visions throws herself into the sea - but she leaves her secrets behind . . .

Virginia Troy spent her childhood years in a cult. One night, a lethal fire tore through the compound, changing the world she knew forever. Since then she has worked hard to put her childhood behind her, and now owns a gallery in Seattle. But when one of her artists commits suicide, leaving behind a painting filled with deadly clues, Virginia is set upon a path that will make her doubt everything about the so-called suicide - and her own past . . .

Like Virginia, private investigator Cabot Sutter was one of the children in the cult who survived that fire . . . and only he can help her now. Thrown into an inferno of desire and deception, Virginia and Cabot draw ever closer to the mystery of their shared memories - and the shocking fate of the one man who still wields the power to destroy everything they hold dear.

An electrifying thriller with the darkest of secrets at its heart, this is perfect for fans of Nora Roberts or Sandra Brown

'The master of romantic suspense . . . Krentz dives into sociopathic psychology and complex characterization to great effect in this twisty story, whose plot clips along at a terrific pace' BookPage

Read More Read Less

Jayne Ann Krentz

Jayne Ann Krentz, who also writes historical and futuristic fiction under the pseudonyms Amanda Quick and Jayne Castle respectively, has more than fifty NEW YORK TIMES bestsellers under various pen names; more than twenty-five million copies of her books are in print. She lives in the Pacific Northwest. Visit her at www.krentz-quick.com

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay