Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Accent

The Secrets of Hawthorn Place: A heartfelt and charming dual-time story of the power of love

Jenni Keer

Write Review

Rated 0

Historical romance

An utterly charming and heartfelt dual-time novel, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Cecelia Ahern.

'This is definitely up there as one of the best books that I have read. It's got a special place in my heart. Just amazing!' 5* reader review

'Gorgeous! Exuberant writing, convincing, adorable characters, romance and a little whimsy' TRACY REES Love will always find a way . . . Discover the intriguing secrets of Hawthorn Place in this heartfelt dual-time novel, filled with warmth and charm, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Cecelia Ahern.

'An intriguing dual timeline tale that weaves together interesting characters and history, with an added touch of magic' BELLA OSBORNE

'An exquisitely detailed and enchanting love story' HEIDI SWAIN

'An epic love story, mixed with gorgeous settings, a great deal of mystery and intrigue, lots of laughs, a few tears and fabulous characters, made this an absolute delight to read' KIM NASH

'An absolutely wonderful dual time story that captivated me . . . and kept me spellbound' CHRISTINA COURTENAY

'A beautifully intriguing love story, that . . . stays with you long after the last page' ROSIE HENDRY

'Unforgettable and unique, the twists and turns of this enchanting book are woven together with threads of love and magic. I loved it!' CLARE MARCHANT
........................................................................

Two houses, hundreds of miles apart . . . yet connected always.

When life throws Molly Butterfield a curveball, she decides to spend some time with her recently widowed granddad, Wally, at Hawthorn Place, his quirky Victorian house on the Dorset coast.

But cosseted Molly struggles to look after herself, never mind her grieving granddad, until the accidental discovery of an identical Arts and Crafts house on the Norfolk coast offers her an unexpected purpose, as well as revealing a bewildering mystery.

Discovering that both Hawthorn Place and Acacia House were designed by architect Percy Gladwell, Molly uncovers the secret of a love which linked them, so powerful it defied reason.

What follows is a summer which will change Molly for ever . . .
........................................................................

'One of those wonderful, magical stories that appear rarely and stay in your heart forever' CELIA ANDERSON

'A marvellous dual-time novel filled with mystery, fabulous detail and an enduring love story' MADDIE PLEASE

'A wonderful, page-turning story fu
Read More Read Less

Jenni Keer

Jenni Keer is a history graduate who embarked on a career in contract flooring before settling in the middle of the Suffolk countryside with her antique furniture restorer husband. She has valiantly attempted to master the ancient art of housework but with four teenage boys in the house it remains a mystery. Instead, she spends her time at the keyboard writing women's fiction to combat the testosterone-fuelled atmosphere with her number one fan #Blindcat by her side. Much younger in her head than she is on paper, she adores any excuse for fancy-dress and is part of a disco formation dance team.

Visit her website: jennikeer.co.uk and find her on Facebook/jennikeerwriter and Twitter @JenniKeer

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay