Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere

The Mitford Murders

Jessica Fellowes

Write Review

Rated 0

The Mitford Murders, Fiction, Crime & mystery, Historical mysteries

'True and glorious indulgence. A dazzling example of a Golden Age mystery'
Daisy Goodwin

Lose yourself in the sumptuous first novel in a new series of Golden Age mysteries set amid the lives of the glamorous Mitford sisters.

It's 1919, and Louisa Cannon dreams of escaping her life of poverty in London, and most of all her oppressive and dangerous uncle.

Louisa's salvation is a position within the Mitford household at Asthall Manor, in the Oxfordshire countryside. There she will become nurserymaid, chaperone and confidante to the Mitford sisters, especially sixteen-year-old Nancy - an acerbic, bright young woman in love with stories.

But when a nurse - Florence Nightingale Shore, goddaughter of her famous namesake - is killed on a train in broad daylight, and Louisa and Nancy find that in postwar England, everyone has something to hide . . .

Written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one-bestselling Downton Abbey books, The Mitford Murders is the perfect new obsession for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Jessie Burton and Agatha Christie - and is based on a real unsolved crime. 'Oh how delicious! This terrific start to what promises to be a must-read series is exactly what we all need in these gloomy times.? Inventive, glittering, clever, ingenious. I devoured The Mitford Murders... so will you. Give it to absolutely everyone for Christmas, then pre-order the next one'
Susan Hill

'All the blissful escapism of a Sunday-night period drama in a book'
The Pool

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

30 seconds with Jessica Fellowes

Right
Left
loading...

30 seconds with Jessica Fellowes

Right

Jessica Fellowes

Jessica Fellowes is an author, journalist and public speaker, best known for her work as author of five official companion books to Downton Abbey, various of which have hit the New York Times and Sunday Times bestseller lists. Former deputy editor of Country Life and columnist on the Mail on Sunday, she has written for publications including the Daily Telegraph, the Guardian, The Sunday Times and The Lady. Jessica has spoken at events across the UK and US, and has made numerous appearances on radio and television. She lives happily in London and Oxfordshire with her family, an energetic Labradoodle and two chickens.