Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion

The Summer Holiday

Jo Clegg

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A hilarious and heartwarming debut set on the Cornish coast, perfect for fans of Catherine Alliot, Lucy Diamond and Fiona Gibson.

Two weeks. Two families. What could possibly go wrong...?

Claire Swift can't think of anything worse than another holiday with the Wellbeloved family. The last trip together was a complete disaster - yet somehow, despite Claire's best efforts, they're all off to the Cornish coast again this summer.
So, this time she's coming prepared.

But becoming a domestic goddess to keep up with perfect Honor Wellbeloved isn't easy - especially when Claire is known for being clumsy and burns every meal she makes. And it's not long before her carefully laid plans are going spectacularly wrong.

It's only two weeks, what's the worst that can happen?

A hilarious and relatable read perfect for fans of Catherine Alliott and Fiona Gibson.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay